Recognised by the Government of Karnataka Registered by Jayanagar Modern Education Society
  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 879.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 589.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 589.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_style_default::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_style_default.inc on line 25.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 135.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/rgcnursi/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 135.

Admission criteria for M.Sc Nursing

A candidate Seeking admission shall have:-

1. Passed B.Sc Nursing (Basic) or Post B.Sc in Nursing or Post certificate B.Sc Nursing of RGUHS, Karnataka or any other university accepted as equivalent by Rajiv Gandhi University of health science, Karnataka

2. Minimum of 1 years of experience after obtaining B.Sc Nursing (Basic), in a hospital or in Nursing educational institution or in community health setting. For candidates with post Basic B.Sc Nursing degree no such experience is needed after graduation.

3. Registered in State Nursing council as Registered Nurse & Registered Midwife.

Nursing Specialty offering in five specialist area:

Branch I    - Medical Surgical Nursing

Branch II   - Community Health Nursing

Branch III  - Obstetrics & Gynecological Nursing

Branch IV - Psychiatric Nursing

Branch V  - Paediatric Nursing